Social Media Strategy

• BenRLille
  • BenRLille's Avatar Topic Author
  • Passenger
  • Passenger
More
3 years 7 months ago - 3 years 7 months ago #1000 by BenRLille
BenRLille created the topic: Social Media Strategy
Thought I'd start a thread on how we as supporters can help LM1 spread the word particularly outside of the UK where, as David Iron explained at the London event, we must expand our funding to ensure we get to the moon! Our greatest tool of course is our minds and our Facebook, twitter, instagram and other social media accounts.

So I have had some experience in social media mostly for political campaigns like Take Back Parliament and the recent UK referendum. However I do think that this is the sort of project that would really benefit from the same sort of grass routes building to help raise funds break us into other countries such as the USA and also foster a new wave of scientific discovery in the years to come. So first some initial ideas.

Facebook Group

People like organising and getting involved with as little hassle as possible, the forums would be very important to build ideas and discuss projects as well as access information. However, it can act as barrier to inclusion, anything with an independent login will, we should consider starting a Facebook group to run alongside the page this means people can organise share and re-tweet articles and information all within they're own social media space.

Twitter/Hashtags/Thunderclap

We should think about Twitter strategy to break into USA and elsewhere it may be an idea to develop new hashtags for new countries tied to launch events or big endorsements along side the main ones already in use.

Video Media

Now this is the more ambitious subject but if we wish to go to the moon we must have ambition.

Video media is very important below are three videos, two by agencies and one done by an independent video maker this is the sort of thing we should be thinking about.

7 Minutes of Terror

Ambition