Introduce Yourself

• bigbangtrimm
  • dif tor heh smusma
More
3 years 8 months ago #88 by bigbangtrimm
bigbangtrimm replied the topic: Introduce Yourself
Hi Everybody,

I'm Mike, I am a software engineer at Cisco Systems working on OpenStack development. I have a golden retriever dog named Klaus, and he is awesome in my opinion. I backed Lunar Mission One because I believe the future belongs to those who explore and accept space exploration as the single most important thing to exist. In dire love with the Star Trek series and constantly follow NASA, ESA, and more on a daily basis.

Michael A.
President & CEO at Trakify

"Live long and prosper" - Spock
The following user(s) said Thank You: Chris Welch, Abi, Palindrome Bob, Fozia, stav5725, Stavy
More
3 years 8 months ago #93 by Darryl James Cooper
Darryl James Cooper replied the topic: Introduce Yourself
Hey everyone!

My name is Darryl and I am a Founder Backer of Lunar Mission One. I am 26, I live with my partner and son and I work in local government. I am studying a degree in Physics and Planetary Science with The Open University and when I saw Lunar Mission One on BBC News I had to be a part of it.

"Some part of our being knows this is where we came from. We long to return, and we can, because the cosmos is also within us. We are made of star stuff. We are a way for the cosmos to know itself.”
Dr. Carl Sagan
The following user(s) said Thank You: Chris Welch, Abi, Palindrome Bob, stav5725, Stavy
  • Paul Conway
  • Commander
  • Commander
  • I LOVE this PLANET
More
3 years 8 months ago #100 by Paul Conway
Paul Conway replied the topic: Introduce Yourself
Damn, i got so excited by being here i completely missed it and began posting everywhere, sorry :-)

Ok, Hi, i'm Paul Conway except i'm not that's my father's name (as i wanted everything to be in his name as this was his Christmas present)
mine is close, it's Paul Christopher Conway (Chris) but Paul is fine here.