Introduce Yourself

More
3 years 8 months ago #70 by Stavy
Stavy created the topic: Introduce Yourself
Welcome one and all. There are now thousands of members but only a dozen or so talking. Take a deep breath and take the plunge. Use your first post to introduce yourself. Go on, you know you want to. I'll go first :)

Remember, do not post detailed personal information on this or any other forum.

My name is Stavy, which is short for something long and Greek that only my mother can pronounce. I am London born and bred, and by trade I am a Credit Manager. I am a bit movie obsessed after 25 years in the industry.

I support West Ham United, and enjoy messing about on forums. Favourite colour is claret and blue :) no kids, no cats, no dogs, and no goldfish since jimmy the stunt goldfish passed over to the goldfish bowl in the sky, aged six and a bit.

I am here because an article by Pallab Ghosh on the BBC website, captured my imagination and I wanted to be a small part of this fantastic undertaking. (plus I'm a geek :) )

We are going to the moooon... *bounces around in chair*

Over to you Luminauts :)

I am the master of my fate, I am the captain of my soul. [/size]
The following user(s) said Thank You: Chris Welch, Kerry, tommotian, Abi, Palindrome Bob
  • Martin P
  • What ever you do, don't press the button
More
3 years 8 months ago #73 by Martin P
Martin P replied the topic: Introduce Yourself
What's a West Ham United? ;)

My name is Martin and also London born and bred, although I have West Country parents! Now live up north as a pretend Yorkshireman...

I just had to support this project as at a young age I have always been fascinated by astronomy. I have studied astronomy, natural science and geology at the Open University, so really looking forward to talking with you all on these topics and more.

PS. I have to support Leeds I guess Stavy.....

My other signature is much better than this one!