Introduce Yourself

More
3 years 8 months ago #150 by Chris Welch
Chris Welch replied the topic: Introduce Yourself
Hello all

Just arriving here from the Kickstarter forum where I hung out with Mike, Stavy, Paul, Darryl, Abi and a bunch of others. It's good to be in our new home at last. I'm a space professional based in France but with many links to the UK. As well as being an LM1 backer, I'm also a member on the LM1 Education Team. I'm looking forward to meeting people at the London event on 30 May.

Chris Welch
International Space University
The following user(s) said Thank You: Mike de Sousa, SteveC, tommotian, Abi, Palindrome Bob, Fozia, Fawkes, Stavy
  • Alex
  • Passenger
  • Passenger
  • A space loving geologist!
More
3 years 8 months ago - 3 years 8 months ago #154 by Alex
Alex replied the topic: Introduce Yourself
Hi everyone!

I'm Alex, I'm currently working as a subsurface consultant in Aberdeen after I studied Geoscience and then Petroleum Geoscience as a masters. Really want to get into the more planetary geology side of things though!

Originally from Lincoln (UK), I lived in Dubai for ten years before I headed to Scotland for uni. I too enjoy a cheeky bit of heavy metal and every so often I'll break out Logic and mess around trying to make awful music. I also spend too many hours playing Kerbal Space Program.

I'm really excited to see how the science objectives of the mission turn out and I've also got an amateur interest in the hardware being developed.
I'm an official space geek with more books about the Mercury, Gemini and Apollo programs than you can shake a stick at, and only last night watched four hours of Apollo EVA footage! (I know, what a crazy night :ohmy: )

I love how projects like this transcend all borders and I hope to get to know you all a little better!
Last Edit: 3 years 8 months ago by Alex.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Mike de Sousa, SteveC, Chris Welch, Abi, Palindrome Bob, Stavy
More